$55,000 in Need-Based Scholarships Awarded to Students Across the Country

The third round of 2018 scholarships has just been announced by the scholarship panel! We are extremely excited to share our 11 winners.

  • Community College Scholarship: Dayele Free of Rasmussen College, Lisa Wallace of Iowa Central Community College, Regina Stanford of Eastern Florida State College, and Blaine Baskins of East Arkansas Community College

  • Undergraduate Scholarship: Benjamin Huang of Johns Hopkins University, Rachel Bartoe of LaGrange College, Karly Lau of Chaminade University of Honolulu, and Alexandria Palacios of Arizona State University

  • Graduate Scholarship: Sabree Burbage of University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

  • Military Scholarship: Randi Fultz of University of Maryland University College and David Navarro of Purdue University Global

The academic goals, professional ambitions, and financial circumstances of these students impressed the scholarship panel. Many of the scholarship winners shared their gratitude for the scholarship, and expressed how the $5,000 would help them achieve their goals. “When I heard that I won the scholarship, I honestly thought it was too good to be true,” said scholarship winner, Randi Fultz. “We've been a single-income family to help provide a stable home for our child, and I've had to put a lot on hold. Starting college again was rough, and this will definitely help me meet my goal of teaching and helping to support my family.”

We awards scholarships on a quarterly basis throughout the year. Applications are currently being accepted for the next round of all four scholarships and selections will be finalized after the December 30th deadline. The application consists of two short questions about applicant’s education and future career goals, as well as any circumstances that affect the individual’s need for financial assistance. Additional details, an archive of winners, and applications are available on our scholarships page.

We want to thank everyone for their applications and congratulate our outstanding winners! We are excited to watch them continue in their education and achieve their goals. We welcome you to apply for the next round of scholarships and wish all applicants the best of luck!